LibGuides: Research Resources: Home

Research Services Librarian

Office Hours:

Tulsa: Fridays, 9:30am - 10:30am | OSU-CHS Medical Library (Felmlee, Office G57a)
Tahlequah: By Appointment Only | OSUCOM-CN Medical Library (2nd Floor)

Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
Learn about services provided by the OSU-CHS Office of Research and Sponsored Programs.
Data Management and Sharing
Review guidance by the OSU-CHS Office of Research and Sponsored Programs about the NIH Data Management and Sharing Policy.

LabArchives This link opens in a new window
LabArchives is an electronic laboratory notebook system that enables researchers to store, organize, and publish their research data.
Pivot-RP This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive funding database used by top research institutions to find funding opportunities. To access, click on "create an account" and use your okstate.edu email address. Pivot-RP Information Guide
REDCap This link opens in a new window
REDCap is a secure web application for building and managing research surveys (Learn more).

Embase This link opens in a new window
Embase provides unparalleled coverage of the biomedical literature, with 30 million+ records from 8,500+ currently published journals. Embase includes six million+ records and 2,900+ journals that are not covered by Medline.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed includes more than 35 million citations from MEDLINE journals and eBooks. Citations often include links to full-text.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
With over 70 million citations, Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Learn how to (YouTube).
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
The Web of Science platform includes peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, books, Journal Citation Reports, and Essential Science Indicators.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
A leading resource for systematic reviews in health care, updated regularly as Cochrane Reviews are published ‘when ready’ and form monthly issues.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials This link opens in a new window
Database of randomized controlled trials that links to full-text when available. Records contain the list of authors, the title of the article, the source, volume, issue, page numbers, and, in many cases, an abstract.

Please use this RESEARCH REQUEST FORM for assistance with a:

Research Profiles This link opens in a new window
This research profiles system showcases student and faculty scholarship. Students can use it to identify faculty mentors and faculty can use it to identify research collaborators. (Pure User Guide).
iThenticate This link opens in a new window
iThenticate helps writers and researchers avoid plagiarism by comparing draft manuscripts with its database of scholarly publications and web pages. Getting Started Guide
Paperpile This link opens in a new window
Reference manager optimized for Google Docs (Instructions) (Mobile App).
- General Information
- Paperpile Activation Link
- Paperpile Support

Researcher Academy
Free e-learning platform, designed for early and mid-career researchers.
SCImago
The SCImago Journal & Country Rank is a publicly available portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus® database
Zotero
A free citation manager with affordable storage options and a browser extension that works with Google Docs and Word

Essential Science Indicatiors This link opens in a new window
ESI is a database from Clarivate (Web of Science) which reveals emerging science trends as well as influential individuals, institutions, papers, journals, and countries in any chosen field of research.
SciVal This link opens in a new window
SciVal provides access to the research performance of over 8,500 research institutions and 220 countries worldwide. SciVal requires a one-time registration from on campus. Must log in with Elsevier account.

How can I Publish without Paying High Fees?
Information on how to find low-fee or no-fee journals for publication using OSU Medical Library resources

PubsHub This link opens in a new window
PubsHub provides publication information on 4,797 biomedical journals (journal impact factors, circulation numbers, acceptance rates, publication turnaround times, links to author guidelines, and more).
JANE This link opens in a new window
Journal/Author Name Estimator helps authors identify appropriate biomedical journals. Enter the proposed title or abstract and click "Find journals", "Find authors" or "Find Articles".
Elsevier Journal Finder This link opens in a new window
Assists with identifying target journals to publish in.